Skip to content

David Hale’s Legacy Lives On In Athens…

January 4, 2011

Okay, so we were all glad to get rid of David Hale this year because we felt that we had been living under a “Hale Curse” since 2005 or 2006 or whenever it was that he came to Athens to cover the Dawgs. (I won’t even get started on what appears to be a new “Emerson Curse” this season…)

But the other day I was enjoying myself in the fine establishment known as Pauley’s and I came across this on the wall and it brought a smile to my face:

David Hale Strikes Again

Oh what I’d give for a “Hale Curse” right now…

As always Bulldog Nation, thanks for stopping by.

 

-Herschel

One Comment leave one →
  1. BoWeevil permalink
    January 5, 2011 5:30 am

    David Hale,

    All of us will remember David Hale for this arctile he wrote after he found out he would be leaving us :

    http://dawg-extra.blogspot.com/2010/04/whos-to-blame-for-off-field-issues.html

    I cannot read that photo of the wall, but I certainly remember every word he wrote in this article with 12 more arrests since.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

