Skip to content

Dawgs on Top!

December 29, 2009

Georgia wins just feel good, don’t they? Especially when you can clear your mind of any and all statistics, players, and offensive calls, you’re able to just lay back and revel in the win. Ahhhhhhhh…….

Now on to some stats though:
-My favorite stat is that with this win, we extend our already nation-leading record of 13 straight seasons with at least 8 wins. Who likes 8 wins? nobody. but it sure as hell beats 7 wins. And to be honest, looking back to the start of the season and where we thought we may end up, it’s not too shabby. it’s about on par with all predictions.
-Speaking of predictions, how about mine? I was a total of 9 points off from what I called this game would be. (I said 49-24, it was 44-20.) Not to toot my own horn or anything, but when I even have my own mother texting me in the 4th quarter saying, “It’s so close to what you predicted! you are so smart!” …..You know I’m a big deal.
-My other predictions, however, weren’t as pretty. Washaun, Caleb, nor AJ had 100+ games. in fact they were all in the 50-70 range. Washaun and Caleb were visibly hurt from the loss of Josh Davis in the first half, but thankfully Justin Anderson was able to come in at halftime and get the job done. AJ, in my opinion, just did not seem like typical AJ. I think he’s still a little green (no pun intended) from his injury and his 6 weeks off. Give him an off season, and he’ll be back to being God’s Good Gift to Georgia Football.
-I’d say that we said exactly what we wanted to say with this game, (once we got the wheels rolling, that is.) We came out, we got our job done. It capped a (relatively) disappointing season, and it gave us a glance at some of the studs for 2010. Caleb and Washaun will be a NASTY dynamic duo in the backfield next year, especially with a healthy O-Line (PRAY for a healthy O-Line.) Orson Charles and Aron White offer sick TE options that we haven’t seen in years, and AJ will be going for every stat he possibly can so that he can go in the top 10 of the draft next year. The only missing link is QB. Aaron Murray, I’ll be taking shots in your name come New Years. You’ll actually probably be there too. I’ve seen you in SandBar. Now I sound creepy.
-Shots are also in order for Rodney Garner and his GA’s. They held down the fort quite nicely. It wasn’t an AMAZING performance, but it definitely wasn’t sub-par.

So those are my main thoughts as we exit the 2009 football season. We’ll be trying to get as creative as possible when it comes to posts in the off season. any ideas for potential running posts, feel free to comment them and we’ll most likely implement them.

Til then, thanks for stopping by.

-Herschel Blogger

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

